Home > About Us > History



“AREGAK” Universal credit organisation CJSC was licensed by the Central Bank of the Republic of Armenia in March 2006. From 1997 until licensing by the RA Central Bank, the “AREGAK” microfinance program operated as a unit of the United Methodist Committee on Relief (UMCOR).

The very first branch office was established in Vayots Dzor in 1997. The establishment chronology of the branch offices is introduced as follows:


1997 – Yeghegnadzor office

1998 – Stepanakert, Masis, Goris

1999 - Kapan

2000 – Armavir, Abovyan

2001 – Yerevan, Artashat, Etchmiadzin, Vayk, Martuni (Republic of Nagorno Karabakh), Martakert, Hadrut

2002 – Gavar, Martuni, Sisian

2003 – Sevan, Ararat

2004 – Ashtarak, Vardenis, Vanadzor

2005 – Talin, Aparan, Stepanavan

2006 – Gyumry, Chambarak

2006 – AREGAK was accredited as a Universal Credit Organization

2007 – Artik, Idjevan

2008 – Berd, Noyemberyan



In case of inconsistencies between the information in English and Armenian languages You need to be guided by Armenian version.